The Spoon Theory

A woman with Lupus, Christine Miserandino (www.butyoudontlooksick.com), created the spoon theory while out to dinner with her best friend.  It is the best analogy I’ve heard about managing the demands of daily living for those with chronic illnesses.  My TA friends and I use the term “spoons” frequently in conversation in regards to what we have left, our level of reserves and how to protect our resources/body for future events.  When starting this blog, I knew the term spoons needed to be part of it since “spoons” have become an important part of my thinking in relation to my health and body.  Below is the link for Christine’s story.

http://www.butyoudontlooksick.com/wpress/articles/written-by-christine/the-spoon-theory/

Update on me to come…..

This entry was posted in Prior posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

